• facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

| Event Consulting| Event Consulting| Moderation & DJing| Event Organisation| Media Consulting| Event Management| Event Management| Photography| Incentives| TV Programming| VIP Hospitality
| Event Consulting
| Event Consulting
| Moderation & DJing
| Event Organisation
| Media Consulting
| Event Management
| Event Management
| Photography
| Incentives
| TV Programming
| VIP Hospitality

Our clients neither get out of the box concepts from us, nor ready-made solutions. A custom-made event, customized communications, and tailor-made commentating are what we are about.

PLANET TALK was founded in 1995 by Mike Hamel. First only engagend in moderation and event consulting, PLANET TALK also started offering PR consulting when Sonja Güldner-Hamel entered the business in 2000. For 17 years Planet Talk has worked as agency for the adidas Global Sports Marketing and has created and implemented numerous events and activation projects for the division Olympic Sports, Cycling and Outdoor.

Mike Hamel has a degree in Journalism and worked from 1994 to 1997 as editor for bike sport news , where he also developed and co-produced the bike sport news TV concept for DSF. Mike is a member of the MBPA (Mountain Bike Press Association) and was amongst the few accredited MTB journalists at the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta. He has been an authority on mountain biking for many years, be it as a racer, event organizer, or one of the most renowned extreme sports announcers in Europe. To insiders, he is better known as Mike Mike. As such, he has already announced countless World Cups, world championships, and top events in sports disciplines such as Mountain Biking, Wakeboarding, Snowboarding, BMX, Triathlon, etc. Mike Hamel successfully developed and implemented numerous event concepts, e.g. the adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship, the Absa Cape Epic, the adidas Slopestyle, the Siemens mobile X-Lake Jump Series, the Bike Festival Willingen, the World Games of MTB, the Trans Alp Challenge, etc.. One of his bigger projects was the 2002 Mountainbike World Championships in Kaprun, for which he was appointed as event director.

Sonja Güldner-Hamel has a degree in International Business Administration and began her career working in Marketing and PR for global players such as Sachs Bicycle Components, Mannesmann Sachs, and Siemens mobile, before joining PLANET TALK GmbH as managing director and partner. During her employment with Sachs Bicycle Components, she was awarded the German Grand Prix for Communication Design in 1997. With her excellent marketing and communication skills she successfully staged events, athletes and products alike, be it online, in print media or in TV productions. Sonja is a cosmopolitan. She speaks four languages and turns the most close-lipped athletes into communicative people. Meanwhile she is also a recognized event djane. Her pseudonym: Djane Lemongrass.

Florian Marten studied sports economics and wrote his thesis about „the slackline as training tool to enhance the balancing ability of primary-school students“. During his studies at the University of Potsdam, Florian worked freelance as adidas brand coach. In addition to sales support and sales training in the fields of running and outdoor, he also worked at events like the 12th IAAF World Championships in athletics 2009 in Berlin or the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2011 in Germany. During an internship at adidas Global Sports Marketing Outdoor and his assignment at adidas ROCKSTARS and the adidas Sickline WCH, Florian met Mike and Sonja. In August 2014 Florian joined the Planet Talk team as project manager.

Our Base: The Old Spinning Mill Kolbermoor

The construction of the Cotton Spinning Mill at Kolbermoor’s Mangfall River started in 1861. Two years later, in 1863, the factory commenced operations. On 26 November 1898, a blazing fire destroyed the original building. Despite enormous financial burden the management decided to rebuild the factory and the reconstruction was completed in 1899. The Cotton Spinning Mill operated and produced until 1993. Then the area laid idle for 13 years. In 2006 Quest Real Estate took over the property and returned the old industrial monuments to a modern use, true to the motto “create something new while conserving the old”.

The Old Spinning Mill is the ideal location for our agency; it inspires us and literally leaves enough space for creativity due to its ceiling height.

• facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

| Event Consulting| Event Consulting| Moderation & DJing| Moderation & DJing| Event Organisation| Media Consulting| Event Management| Event Management| Photography| Incentives| TV Programming| VIP Hospitality
| Event Consulting
| Event Consulting
| Moderation & DJing
| Moderation & DJing
| Event Organisation
| Media Consulting
| Event Management
| Event Management
| Photography
| Incentives
| TV Programming
| VIP Hospitality

Bei uns gibt es keine Konzepte aus der Schublade oder Lösungen von der Stange. Ein maßgeschneiderter Event, eine maßgeschneiderte Kommunikation und eine maßgeschneiderte Moderation sind das Ergebnis unserer Arbeit.

PLANET TALK wurde 1995 von Mike Hamel gegründet. Zunächst nur tätig im Bereich der Moderation und Event-Consulting bietet PLANET TALK seit dem Eintritt von Sonja Güldner-Hamel im Jahr 2000 auch PR-und Marketing-Consulting an. Seit 17 Jahren ist Planet Talk Agentur von adidas Global Sports Marketing für Olympic Sports, Cycling und Outdoor und als solche zuständig für die Konzeption und Umsetzung von Events und Aktivierungsmaßnahmen.

Mike Hamel ist ausgebildeter Journalist und arbeitete von 1994 bis 1997 als Redakteur für das Special Interest Magazin bike sport news, für das er auch das Fernsehformat bike sport news TV auf DSF konzipierte und gemeinsam mit dem Sender produzierte. Mike ist Mitglied der MBPA (Mountain Bike Press Association) und zählte zu den wenigen akkreditierten MTB-Journalisten bei den Olympischen Spielen 1996 in Atlanta. Seit vielen Jahren ist er ein Kenner der MTB-Szene, ob als Racer, Eventorganisator oder als einer der anerkanntesten Extremsport-Moderatoren Europas. In Fachkreisen ist er besser bekannt als Mike Mike. Als solcher moderierte er bereits viele Weltcups, Weltmeisterschaften und Top-Events in den Sportarten Mountainbike, Wakeboard, Snowboard, BMX, Triathlon, etc. Mike Hamel entwickelte schon viele erfolgreiche Event-Konzepte wie die adidas Sickline Extreme Kayak World Championship, die Absa Cape Epic, den adidas Slopestyle, die Siemens mobile X-Lake-Jump Serie, das Bike Festival Willingen, die Worldgames of MTB, die Trans Alp Challenge, etc. Eines seiner größeren Projekte war die Mountainbike Weltmeisterschaft 2002 in Kaprun, für die er als Event-Direktor verantwortlich zeichnete.

Sonja Güldner-Hamel ist Internationale Diplom Betriebswirtin und arbeitete im Bereich Marketing und PR für Unternehmen wie Sachs Bicycle Components, Mannesmann Sachs und Siemens mobile, bevor sie geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der PLANET TALK GmbH wurde. Für ihren damaligen Arbeitgeber Sachs Bicyle Components wurde sie 1997 mit dem German Grand Prix für Kommunikationsdesign ausgezeichnet. In den letzten zehn Jahren setzte sie durch ihre Kommunikation- und Marketingerfahrung Events, Athleten und Produkte gleichermaßen erfolgreich in Szene, sei es online, im klassischen Print-PR-Bereich oder in TV-Produktionen. Sonja spricht vier Sprachen und ist in der Welt zuhause. Bei ihr werden selbst verschlossene Athleten gesprächig. Mittlerweile ist sie auch eine anerkannte Event Djane. Ihr Synonym: Djane Lemongrass.

Florian Marten ist Diplom Sportökonom und schrieb seine Diplomarbeit über „die Slackline als Trainingsmittel der Gleichgewichtsfähigkeit bei Grundschülern“. Bereits während seines Studiums an der Universität Potsdam arbeitete er als adidas Brand Coach. Neben Verkaufsunterstützungen und Händlerschulungen im Bereich Running und Outdoor war Florian unter anderem bei Veranstaltungen wie der 12. IAAF Leichtathletik Weltmeisterschaft in Berlin 2009 oder der FIFA Fußball-Weltmeisterschaft der Frauen 2011 im Einsatz. Während eines Praktikums bei adidas Global Sports Marketing Outdoor und seinen Arbeitseinsätzen bei adidas ROCKSTARS und der adidas Sickline WM lernte er Mike und Sonja kennen. Seit August 2014 verstärkt Florian das Planet Talk Team als Projektmanager.

Unsere Wirkstätte: An der Alten Spinnerei Kolbermoor 

Bereits im Jahr 1861 begann der Bau der Baumwollspinnerei an der Mangfall in Kolbermoor, die 1863 ihren Betrieb aufnahm. Am Morgen des 26. November 1898 brach im 4. Stock des Hauptgebäudes Feuer aus. Trotz des Brandes und enormer finanzieller Belastungen entschied sich die Spinnereileitung zum Wiederaufbau, der noch 1899 fertiggestellt wurde. Die Baumwollspinnerei arbeitete und produzierte bis in das Jahr 1993. Danach lag das Gelände 13 Jahre lang brach und wurde nur von ein paar einzelnen kleineren Unternehmen genutzt. 2006 übernahm Quest Immobilien das gesamte Areal, sanierte die Industriedenkmäler getreu der Devise „Neues schaffen, Altes bewahren“ und führte sie einer modernen Nutzung zu.

Die Alte Spinnerei liefert das ideale Umfeld für unsere Agentur, denn sie inspiriert uns und lässt uns - auch aufgrund der Deckenhöhe - viel Raum für Kreativität.